↑ top

Recruiting Events

Taubman College sends representatives throughout the United States to speak with prospective undergraduate and graduate students.
  • Below is a list of scheduled fairs and events that you are invited to attend. If you are unable to participate in one of these events, we encourage you to schedule an information session with one of our counselors and/or register as a prospective architecture, urban planning, or urban design student.

Fall 2017

September

  • Friday, September 8 
    University of Michigan Festifall
    Ann Arbor, MI - 2:00 pm – 6:00 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, September 13 
    Ohio State Graduate & Professional School Expo
    Ann Arbor, MI - 12:30 pm – 4:00 pm
     

  • Tuesday, September 19 
    Mis4U Spotlight
    Detroit, MI - 5:30 pm – 7:30 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, September 20 
    Cass Tech High School
    Detroit, MI - 12:40 pm – 2:30 pm EST
     

  • Thursday, September 21 
    Northeastern University Graduate Info Session
    Boston, MA - 5:00 pm EST
     

  • Thursday, September 21 
    East Lansing High School
    East Lansing, MI - 9:30 am – 10:30 am EST
     

  • Friday, September 22 
    Okemos High School
    Okemos, MI - 10:45 am – 12:30 pm EST
     

  • Friday, September 22 
    Wayland High School
    Boston, MA - 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm EST
     

  • Saturday, September 23 
    Boston Society Architects Arch/Design College Fair
    Boston, MA -10:00 am - 2:00 pm
     

  • Monday, September 25 
    Novi High School (Counseling Office)
    Novi, MI - 11:00 am – 12:00 pm EST
     

  • Tuesday, September 26 
    Troy High School (Counseling Office)
    Troy, MI - 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm EST
     

  • Thursday, September 28 
    International Academy High School
    Bloomfield Hills, MI - 10:30 am – 11:30 am EST
     

  • Friday, September 29 
    Morgan State University Graduate Info Session
    Baltimore, MD - 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm EST
     

October

  • Monday, October 2
    Whitney M. Young Magnet High School
    Chicago, IL - 7:30 am - 10:00 am CST
     

  • Monday, October 2
    Lane Technical College Prep High School
    Chicago, IL - 11:30 am - 1:30 pm CST
     

  • Tuesday, October 3
    Northside Prep College High School
    Chicago, IL - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm CST
     

  • Tuesday, October 3
    Walter Payton College Prep High School
    Chicago, IL - 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm CST
     

  • Wednesday, October 4
    Washtenaw Community College Fall Transfer Fair
    Ann Arbor, MI - 10:00 am - 3:00 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, October 4
    Undergrad Event - Dine and Design
    Ann Arbor, MI - UMMA - 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm EST RSVP
     

  • Thursday, October 5
    Idealist Fair
    Chicago, IL - 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
     

  • Thursday, October 5
    Midland High School
    Midland, MI - 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm EST
     

  • Thursday, October 5
    Master of Architecture Online Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP 11:00 am - 12:30 pm EST
     

  • Monday, October 9
    Prospective Student - Undergraduate Architecture Open House
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP - 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST
     

  • Monday, October 9
    Prospective Student - Undergraduate Architecture Open House
    Ann Arbor, MI - 1:30 pm -2:30 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, October 11
    Master of Urban Planning Online Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm EST
     

  • Friday, October 13
    NOMA Grad School Fair
    Houston, TX
     

  • Friday, October 13
    Fal Counselor Workshop
    Ann Arbor, MI - Michigan Union 8:00 am - 9:00 am EST
     

  • Friday, October 13
    Oak Park and River Forest High School
    Oak Park, IL - 9:00 am - 10:00 am CST
     

  • Saturday, October 14
    Chicago Architecture and Design College Day
    Chicago, IL - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
     

  • Thursday, October 19
    Rochester High School
    Rochester, MI - 9:45 am - 10:35 am EST
     

  • Saturday, October 21
    Philadelphia Architecture & Design Fair
    Philadelphia, PA - 11:00 am - 2:00 pm EST
     

  • Monday, October 23
    Western Michigan Graduate & Professional School Fair
    Kalamazoo, MI - 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm EST
     

  • Monday, October 23
    Schoolcraft College Visit
    Livonia, MI - 9:00 am - 11:30 am EST
     

  • Tuesday, October 24
    Michigan State Graduate & Law School Fair
    Lansing, MI - 3:00 pm - 6:00 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, October 25
    Grand Valley State Graduate Expo
    Grand Rapids, MI - 10:30 am - 1:00 pm EST
     

  • Thursday, October 26
    Design and Architecture Senior High (DASH)
    Miami, FL - 9:00 am - 3:00 pm EST
     

  • Thursday, October 26
    Miami University
    Oxford, OH, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
     

  • Friday, October 27
    Earlham College
    Richmond, IN - 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST
     

  • Fridday, October 27
    A. W. Dreyfoos School of Arts 
    West Palm Beach, FL - 1:45 pm - 4:45 pm EST
     

  • Tuesday, October 31
    2017 JUST BUILD IT! Career Expo
    Ypsilanti, MI - 9:00 am - 3:00 pm EST
     

November

  • Friday, November 3
    Packer Collegiate Institute High School
    Brooklyn, NY - 9:00 am - 3:00 pm EST
     

  • Saturday, November 4
    The Center for Architecture - Architecture & Design College Fair
    New York City, NY - 11:00 am - 3:00 pm
     

  • Tuesday, November 7
    Washtenaw Community College 
    Ann Arbor, MI - 10:00 am - 11:00 am EST
     

  • Wednesday, November 8
    Henry Ford College
    Dearborn, MI - 1:20 pm - 2:00 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, November 8
    Holt High School
    Holt, MI - 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, November 8
    Master of Urban Design Online Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP  9:00 am - 10:00 am EST
     

  • Wednesday, November 8
    Master of Architecture Online Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP  5:00 pm - 6:30 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, November 8
    Master of Science in Architecture Online Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP  6:30 pm - 8:00 pm EST 
     

  • Friday, November 10
    Master of Urban Design Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST
     

  • Tuesday, November 14
    Master of Science Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, November 15
    Bachelor of Science Online Portfolio Workshop
    Ann Arbor, MI - 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST
                                                                                 

  • Friday, November 17
    Prospective Student - Urban and Regional Planning Open House
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP - 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, November 29
    Dual Degree Information Session
    Ann Arbor,  MI - 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EST
     

December

  • Saturday, December 2
    Prospective Transfer Student Architecture Workshop
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP 9:00 am - 3:00 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, December 6
    Master of Architecture Online Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm EST
     

  • Thursday, December 7
    Master of Science in Architecture Online Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP 9:00 am - 10:30 am EST
     

  • Thursday, December 7
    Master of Urban and Regional Planning Online Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm EST
     

  • Friday, December 8 
    Master of Urban Design Online Information Session
    Ann Arbor, MI - RSVP 10:00 pm - 11:00 pm EST
     

  • Wednesday, December 13
    Bachelor of Science Online Portfolio Workshop
    Ann Arbor, MI - 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST