↑ top

Workshops at Taubman College

Workshops at Taubman College

Each semester, Taubman College offers students a variety of co-curricular workshops that cover many of the software programs used in the Architecture and Urban Planning curriculum. The workshops cover a breadth of knowledge ranging from the basics and essentials of a software application to more advanced concepts and techniques. All the workshops are free to students. A message will be sent every two to three weeks announcing the upcoming workshops, their locations, instructors, and Eventbrite links to sign-up.

Fall 2018 Workshops

Week (9/9 to 9/15)

Excel: Basics and Essentials
Monday, September 10, 2018 from 6 – 9pm

InDesign: Basics
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 from 6 – 9pm

Rhino Workshop: I
Saturday, September 15, 2018 from 10am – 1pm

Grasshopper: Beginner
Saturday, September 15, 2018 from 1 – 4pm


Week (9/16 to 9/22)

Grasshopper: Intermediate
Sunday, September 16, 2018 from 1 – 4pm

Rhino Workshop II
Monday, September 17, 2018 from 6 – 9pm

InDesign: Intermediate
Thursday, September 20, 2018 from 6 – 9pm

Grasshopper: Advanced
Saturday, September 22, 2018 from 1 – 4pm


Week (9/23 to 9/29)

Revit Workshop: I
Monday, September 24, 2018 from 6 – 9pm

Map Rendering Workflow: I
Monday, September 24, 2018 from 6 – 8pm

Map Rendering Workflow II
Thursday, September 27, 2018 from 6 – 8pm


Week (9/30 to 10/6)

Revit Workshop: II
Monday, October 1, 2018, from 6 – 9pm

Web Mapping: I
Tuesday, October 2, 2018, from 6 – 9pm

Informed Design
Thursday, October 4, 2018 from 5 – 7pm

Web Mapping II
Thursday, October 4, 2018, from 6 – 9pm

Intelligent Design
Saturday, October 6, 2018 from 1:30 – 3:30pm


Week (10/7 to 10/13)

Revit Workshop: III
Monday, October 8, 2018, from 6 – 9pm

Illustrator Workshop I
Wednesday, October 10, 2018, from 6 – 9pm

Illustrator Workshop: II
Thursday, October 11, 2018, from 6 – 9pm


Week (10/14 to 10/20)

Revit Workshop: IV
Monday, October 15, 2018, from 6 – 9pm

SketchUp Workshop: I
Tuesday, October 16, 2018, from 5:30 – 8:30pm

SketchUp Workshop: II
Thursday, October 18, 2018 from 5:30 – 8:30pm


Week (10/21 to 10/27)

Revit Workshop: V
Monday, October 22, 2018 from 6 – 9pm

InDesign Workshop: Intermediate
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 from 5:30 – 8:30pm

InDesign Workshop: Advance
Thursday, October 25, 2018 from 5:30 – 8:30pm


Week (10/28 to 11/3)

Revit Workshop: VI
Monday, October 29, 2018 from 6 – 9pm

Excel: Advanced
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 from 5:30 – 8:30pm

Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide background