Taubman College

Faculty Directory

  • Bunyan I Bryant Jr
  • Environment and Professor of Urban Planning, A Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning
  • Arthur F Thurnau Professor, Professor of Natural Resources, School of Natural Resources
  • bbryant@umich.edu

Teaching Areas:

Bunyan Bryant is the Director of the Environmental Justice Initiative. The Initiative has merged several data bases for research purposes. More specifically, the Initiative asks research questions related to environmental equity, environmental justice, and climate justice, and ascertains to what extent the siting of undesirable land uses is related to race and income. The Initiative continues to focus on immediate research outcomes: 1) the contribution of combustible fossil fuel emissions to global climate change, 2) the health, economic, and social impacts of these power plant emissions in the immediate area, and 3) the demographics of the people living in proximity to these plants. In addition, the Initiative focuses on quality of life issues for communities.

Sort by Concentration:

Faculty Full-Time in the Urban and Regional Planning Program

David Bieri Harley Etienne Jonathan Levine
Scott Campbell Robert Goodspeed Richard Norton
Lan Deng Joe Grengs Ana Paula Pimentel Walker
Margaret Dewar Lesli Hoey June Manning Thomas
Eric Dueweke Larissa Larsen  

Faculty Part-Time in the Urban and Regional Planning Program

María Arquero de Alarcón Kimberley Kinder Monica Ponce de Leon
Robert Fishman Lucas Owen Kirkpatrick David Thacher
Douglas Kelbaugh Martin Murray  

Lecturers Part-Time in the Urban and Regional Planning Program

Peter Allen Paul Fontaine Julie Steiff
Philip D'Anieri Jeffrey Kahan  

Affiliated Faculty

Barry N. Checkoway Lidia Kostyniuk Matthew Lassiter

Faculty: Do you need to update your photo, CV, or bio? Email the website contact listed below with the updates required.

List of Urban Planning faculty by area of concentration (PDF 196KB)