↑ top

Staff Directory

Our staff directory is listed below. For general questions, please contact the Taubman College dean's office front desk at 734-764-1300.

 

Dean's Office

Jonathan Massey
Dean and Professor of Architecture and Urban Planning
Office: 2150  |  734-764-1315
drjrm@umich.edu
 
Geoffrey Thün
Associate Dean for Research and Creative Practice and Associate Professor of Architecture
Office: 2150  |  734-834-9385
gthun@umich.edu
 
McLain Clutter
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Strategic Initiatives
Office: 2150 
mclainc@umich.edu
 
Linda Mills
Administrative Director
Office: 2150  |  734-936-0222
lsmills@umich.edu
 
Ann Luke
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Office: 2150  |  734-764-1315
akolk@umich.edu
 
Kate Grandfield
Assistant to the Associate Deans
Office: 2150  |  734-615-5260
grandk@umich.edu
 
Joana Dos Santos
Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Specialist
Office: 2150
joanads@umich.edu
 
Qiana London
Human Resources Officer
Office: 2108-A  |  734-936-0223
qlondon@umich.edu
 

Architecture Program

Sharon Haar
Chair and Professor of Architecture
Office: 2150  |  734-936-0221
haar@umich.edu
 
Maria Arquero de Alarcon
Director, Master of Urban Design
Office: Liberty Research Annex   |   617-821-1719
marquero@umich.edu
 
Catie Newell
Director, Master of Science in Material Systems and Digital Technologies
cnewell@umich.edu
 
Robert Adams
Director, Master of Science in Design and Health
robadams@umich.edu
 
Anca Trandafirescu
Director, Undergraduate Program
asirota@umich.edu
 
Claire Zimmerman
Ph.D. in Architecture
zimclair@umich.edu
 
Laura J. Brown
Programs Assistant
Office: 2150  |  734-936-0221
laurajbr@umich.edu
 

Urban and Regional Planning Program

Joe Grengs
Chair and Professor of Urban Planning
Office: 2150  |  734-763-1114
grengs@umich.edu
 
Scott Campbell
Ph.D. in Urban Planning Degree Coordinator and Associate Professor of Urban Planning
sdcamp@umich.edu
 
Wendy Rampson
Director of Admissions for Urban and Regional Planning
Office: 2150  |  734-763-2322
wrampson@umich.edu
 
Laura J. Brown
Programs Assistant
Office: 2150  |  734-936-0221
laurajbr@umich.edu
 

Student Services

Lisa Hauser
Assistant Director of Admissions & Recrutiing
Office: 2330  |  734-763-1275
weeze@umich.edu
 
Gerry Kreiner
Admissions Officer
Office: 2328  |  734-615-0431
gerryk@umich.edu
 
Gregory Yaros
Admissions Officer
Office: 2332  |  734-764-1649
gyaros@umich.edu
 
Michael Smith
Admissions Officer
Office: 2332  |  734-647-2187
mickys@umich.edu
 
Stacey Shimones
College Registrar
Office: 2326  |  734-764-5369
mesvcs@umich.edu
 
Meghan Lee
Academic Adviser
Office: 2322  | 734-763-0863
meglee@umich.edu
 
Beth Berenter
Architecture Career Services Coordinator
Office: 2318  |  734-764-1301
berenter@umich.edu
 
Lou Ecken
Urban Planning Career Services Coordinator
Office: 2320  |  734-763-9560
mecken@umich.edu
 
Theresa Rohlck
English Language Support
Office: 2113A  |  734-615-9632
trohlck@umich.edu

Business Services

Sandra Patton
Business and Finance Manager
Office: 2150  |  734-763-1267
smpatton@umich.edu
 
Camie Turner
Business Analyst/Assistant Director
Office: 2150  |  734-763-0658
camie@umich.edu
 
Ryan Knierbein
Business Intelligence Analyst
Office: 2150  |  734-615-3653
rjkn@umich.edu
 
Marina Lukyanchuk
Research Administration Associate
Office: 2150  |  734-763-9116
marinal@umich.edu
 
Samantha Waits
Accounting/Office Specialist
Office: 2150  |  734-764-1300
burnssa@umich.edu
 

Development and Alumni Relations

Quinn Doran
Assistant Director
Office: 2150
qdoran@umich.edu
 

Communications

Amber LaCroix
Senior Director, Marketing Communications
Office: 2150  |  734-763-1370
lacroixa@umich.edu
 
Deniz McGee
Public Relations Associate
Office: 2150  |  734-615-3845
denizmc@umich.edu
 
Liz Momblanco
Graphic Designer
Office: 2113  |  734-615-9434
emomblan@umich.edu
 
Bryan Ranallo
Senior Web Designer
Office: 2150  |  734-615-7344
branallo@umich.edu
 
Katee Cole
Conferences and Events Manager
Office: 2150  |  734-763-6518
kateej@umich.edu
 
MaryAnn Wilkinson
Exhibition Director
Office: 2113  |  734-764-7808
wilkin@umich.edu
 
Sarah Scott
Admissions Marketing Coordinator
Office: 2150  |  734-647-2772
saralavo@umich.edu
 
Jacob Cofer
Videographer
Office: 2113  |  734-764-7808
jcofer@umich.edu
 

Instructional and Research Technology

Bill Manspeaker
Information Technology Manager
Office: 2226A  |  734-763-6012
man@umich.edu
 

Media Center

Amy Horvath
Graphics Specialist
Office: 2115  |  734-763-3584
aehorvat@umich.edu
 
CJ Darr
Production Supervisor
Office: 2115  |  734-763-3584
cjdarr@umich.edu
 
Jo-Anne Donfried
Sales Associate
Office: 2115  |  734-763-3584
jmdonfri@umich.edu
 
Valerie Cook
Cashier Associate
Office: 2115  |  734-763-3584
vemry@umich.edu
 

Facilities

Kelly Moore
Facilities Manager
734-763-3132
kjmoore@umich.edu
 
Bobby Blackwell
Facilities Assistant
bobbblac@umich.edu
 
Zone Maintenance
734-647-2059
 

Labs and Workshops

Digital Fabrication Lab

Wes McGee
Director and Assistant Professor of Architecture
Office: 1248 A  |  734-936-0246
wesmcgee@umich.edu
 
Asa Peller
FABLab Research Associate
Office: 1225  |  734-764-6716
asapel@umich.edu
 
Carlos Pompeo
Digital Fabrication Lab Associate
Office: 1225
ccpompeo@umich.edu
 
Andrew Bradford
Digital Fabrication Lab Associate
Office: 1225
drewjb@umich.edu
 

Art and Architecture Shop

Mark Krecic
Senior Shop Coordinator
Office: 1251  |  734-763-5236
mrkrecic@umich.edu
 
Dennis Racine
Assistant Shop Coordinator
Office: 1251  |  734-763-5236
dracine@umich.edu
 

SAND Lab

Nicole Scholtz
Spatial and Numeric Data Librarian
Office: 2207  |  734-615-5129
nscholtz@umich.edu
 

Library

Rebecca Price
Librarian
734-647-5274
rpw@umich.edu