↑ top

Agora wins 2018 Douglas Haskell Award for Student Journals

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Agora: The Urban Planning and Design Journal won the 2018 Douglas Haskell Award for Student Journals. This distinction is awarded to student-run journals in recognition of excellent peer-reviewed work and journal production. The award is given in memory of Douglas Haskell, former editor of Architectural Forum. The team of Agora includes editor Karen Otzen, faculty advisors Julie Steiff and Scott Campbell, as well as staff members Emily Burrowes, Emily Smith, Eric Krohngold, Jessica Wunsch, Jonathan Riley, JP Mansolf, Karis Tzeng, Michael Friese, William Doran, Andrew Moss, Brad Kotrba, Colin Brown, Greg Monroe, Gwen Gell, India Solomon, Karina Pazos, Matt Tse, Peter Swinton and Sarah Stachnik. To read more about Agora, visit https://agorajournal.squarespace.com/. For information about the 2018 Douglas Haskell Award for Student Journals, go to https://www.centerforarchitecture.org/news/announcing-the-2018-douglas-haskell-award-for-student-journals-recipients/.

Plan Your Future
Housing, Community, and Economic Development
Land Use and Environmental Planning
Physical Planning and Design
Transportation Planning
Global and Comparative Planning