Taubman College

College News

Professor June Manning Thomas to serve as Vice President/President Elect of ACSP this fall

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning (ACSP) has announced that Taubman College Professor of Urban Planning June Manning Thomas has been elected as the Vice President/President Elect of ACSP.  She will serve in this capacity for two years starting at the 2011 Fall Business Meeting at ACSP's annual conference in Salt Lake City, Utah, and then as president for the subsequent two years.
The UM Urban and Regional Planning Program is a member of ACSP. ACSP is the primary academic association for planning faculty in the U.S., and it supports planning scholarship through conference planning and by sponsoring and managing a journal of record, the Journal of Planning Education and Research (JPER), among other activities.
Officers for the governing board of ACSP include a president, vice president/president elect, secretary, and treasurer. Various planning schools comprising ACSP select these officers for two-year terms of office.
For more information on ACSP, visit www.acsp.org.

Apr 20, 2011

back to all news