Professor June Manning Thomas to serve as Vice President/President Elect of ACSP this fall

Taubman College Professor of Urban Planning June Manning Thomas was elected the Vice President/President Elect of the Association of Collegiate School of Planning (ACSP).

Professor Thomas’ term of office will begin with the Fall Business Meeting at ACSP’s annual conference in Salt Lake City, Utah. The Nominations and Elections Committee will pass the election results on to the current ACSP President Cheryl Contant, who will make a formal announcement of Thomas’ achievement at the conference.

ACSP is the primary academic association for planning faculty in the U.S., and it plays a substantial role in the accreditation process for planning programs, among other related activities.

The governing body of ACSP consists of a president, vice president/president elect, secretary, and treasurer. These officers are elected by the various planning schools comprising ACSP for two-year terms of office.

For more information on ACSP, visit