2016 MUP Student Awards

2016 MUP Student Awards

Each spring’s Taubman College commencement ceremony awards four distinguished graduate students with Master of Urban Planning awards. These remarkable students are nominated, compiled, and voted on by faculty members for their outstanding academics and service to the community and college. Along with presenting the specialized awards, Urban and Regional Planning Chair Richard Norton noted how urban planners undeniably make the world a better place – he predicted that the “do-gooder,” multi-talented graduates before him will only continue the positive trend. 

Alison Carey
 received the Academic Achievement Award.

Caitlin Jacob received the Service to the Community Award.

Yiting Yao was awarded by the Service to the Urban and Regional Planning Program.

Yevgeniya Abramovich
 was accorded with the American Institute of Certified Planners Award.