↑ top

Taubman Faculty, Alumnus Among 2018 AN Best of Design Award Recipients

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Wes McGee (Matter Design); Chris Myefski, B.S. '18; El Hadi Jazairy (Design Earth); and Thom Moran, Ellie Abrons, Adam Fure, and Meredith Miller (T+E+A+M) were among the 2018 AN Best of Design Award recipients. The selection committee chose from more than 800 submissions to 45 categories. McGee and Matter Design won Best of Design: New Materials for Cyclopean Cannibalism. T+E+A+M (Moran, Abrons, Fure, and Miller) received an Honorable Mention in New Materials for Clastic Order. Design Earth (Jazairy) won a Temporary Installation Honorable Mention for Blue Marble Circus. Myefski, B.S. '18, earned Best of Design: Unbuilt-Public for The American Construct -- a project he designed in Taubman College’s Raoul Wallenberg undergraduate studio under the instruction of Neal Robinson.

For more information on the 2018 AN Best of Design Awards, visit archpaper.com/2018/12/announcing-the-winners-2018-an-best-of-design-awards/#gallery-0-slide-0.

Plan Your Future
Housing, Community, and Economic Development
Land Use and Environmental Planning
Physical Planning and Design
Transportation Planning
Global and Comparative Planning