Conway Wins 2024 U-M Research Staff Recognition Award

Caitlin Conway, senior research administrator at Taubman College, is one of 15 University of Michigan employees to win a Research Staff Recognition Award this year from the Office of the Vice President for Research (OVPR).

The annual awards recognize the contributions and skills of staff for their outstanding service and leadership in advancing research, scholarship, and creative practice.

Conway, who started at Taubman College in March 2022, provides project account and budgeting support to faculty and administrators at all stages of the grant process, from pre-award submission of proposals to post-award administration.

“Caitlin has made outstanding contributions to the college research enterprise through her dedication to excellence and her remarkable organizational and interpersonal skills,” said Kathy Velikov, associate dean for research and creative practice and professor of architecture at Taubman College.

Conway and the other awardees will be recognized on June 6 as part of the Research Staff Recognition Awards ceremony at University Hall in the Alexander G. Ruthven Building.

“The remarkable efforts and dedication of our research staff are essential to the vitality and progress of the University of Michigan’s diverse research landscape,” said Arthur Lupia, interim vice president for research and innovation.

OVPR launched its Research Staff Recognition Awards in 2001 to honor the contributions and skills of staff actively engaged in catalyzing, supporting, and safeguarding U-M research activity.