Taubman College Presents 2024 Awards for Student and Faculty Excellence

Taubman College conferred degrees on more than 250 students over the weekend of May 5, 2024, and presented awards for excellence to students and faculty.

Students who graduate with a bachelor’s, master’s, or doctoral degree join the college’s global alumni base, which is more than 10,000 strong.

Here is a list of the awards:

Doctoral Studies

  • Distinguished Dissertation Award in Urban & Regional Planning: Sarah Dobie
  • Doctoral Student Award in Urban Planning: Nana-Yaw Andoh

Master of Urban and Regional Planning (M.U.R.P.)

  • Academic Achievement Award: Isabella Beshouri
  • Eric Dueweke Service to the Community Award: Catherine Olivia-Julie Diggs
  • Service to Taubman College and the Urban and Regional Planning Program: Tahir Noronha
  • American Institute of Certified Planners Award: sara faraj

Master of Urban Design (M.U.D.)

  • M.U.D. Award for Academic Excellence: Shreya Vadrevu
  • M.U.D. Award for Service: Alexandra Rees, Shreya Vadrevu, and Diana Anda

Master of Architecture (M.Arch)

  • AIA Medal for Academic Excellence: Akash Dhanturi
  • Burton L. Kampner Memorial Award: Qilmeg Doudatcz
  • Alpha Rho Chi Medal: Jiabao Zhu
  • ARCC King Student Medal: Sophie Pacelko
  • Architecture Program Distinction Award: Tara Mehta and Zione Grosshuesch

Bachelor of Science in Architecture

  • Wallenberg Award 1st Prize: Emmalyn Kukura and Mason Magemeneas
  • Wallenberg Award 2nd Prize: Isa Cirulis
  • Wallenberg Award 3rd Prize: Jake Nader and Jacob Yu

Faculty Awards

  • Salzer Award for Teaching Excellence (M.U.R.P.): Lan Deng
  • Salzer Award for Teaching Excellence: (M.Arch): Perry Kulper
  • Salzer Award for Teaching Excellence: (Undergraduates): Yojairo Lomeli