Taubman College Students Named Dow Sustainability Fellows

Taubman College Students Named Dow Sustainability Fellows

Three Taubman College graduate students were selected as Dow Sustainability Fellows for the 2016 program, running January – December. Tzu-Hsiang Lin (M.Arch), Anna Bengston (MUP/SNRE), and Marlena Hanlon (MUP/MSW) received the Fellow distinction along with 36 graduate students from 11 University of Michigan master and professional-degree programs. Lin, Bengston and Hanlon were chosen from a distinguished group of nominees to receive $20,000 for their studies.

Dow Sustainability Fellows form a collaborative community focused on finding solutions to sustainability challenges related to water, energy, transportation, built environment, climate change, food, health and human behavior. The program places an emphasis on interdisciplinary approaches, culminating in an interdisciplinary team project in which the Fellows partake.

Made possible by The Dow Chemical Company, the Dow Sustainability Fellows Program supports full-time graduate students and postdoctoral scholars at the university who are committed to finding interdisciplinary, actionable, and meaningful sustainability solutions on local-to-global scales.

For more information: