Architectural League Prize Winners

The Architectural League Prize is an annual competition, lecture series, and exhibition organized by The Architectural League and its Young Architects and Designers Committee. Open to designers ten years or less out of school, the competition draws entries from around North America. The winners’ lectures and installations provide a lively public forum for the discussion of their work and ideas. Winners are chosen through a portfolio competition juried by distinguished architects, artists, and critics, including the Young Architects and Designers Committee.

complete list of faculty who taught at the college and won the Architecture League Prize
  • Strat Coffman (2024)
  • Leah Wulfman (2024)
  • Xavi Laida Aguirre (2022)
  • Cyrus Peñarroyo (2019)
  • Anya Sirota (2018)
  • El Hadi Jazairy (2017)
  • Thomas Moran and Clark Thenhaus (2015)
  • Adam Fure (2014)
  • Andrew Holder (2014)
  • Wesley McGee (2013)
  • Catie Newell (2011)
  • Geoff Thun and Kathy Velikov (2008)
  • Craig Borum and Karl Daubmann (2006)
  • Keith Mitnick and Mireille Roddier (2004)
  • Steven Mankouche (2003)
  • Monica Ponce de Leon (1997)

/ Taubman College architecture faculty who won the Architectural League Prize