Taubman Faculty, Alumnus Among 2018 AN Best of Design Award Recipients

Wes McGee (Matter DesignChris Myefski, B.S. ’18; El Hadi Jazairy (Design EarthThom Moran, Ellie Abrons, Adam Fure, and Meredith Miller (T+E+A+M) were among the 2018 AN Best of Design Award recipients. The selection committee chose from more than 800 submissions to 45 categories. McGee and Matter Design won Best of Design: New Materials for Cyclopean Cannibalism. T+E+A+M (Moran, Abrons, Fure, and Miller) received an Honorable Mention in New Materials for Clastic Order. Design Earth (Jazairy) won a Temporary Installation Honorable Mention for Blue Marble Circus. Myefski, B.S. ’18, earned Best of Design: Unbuilt-Public for The American Construct — a project he designed in Taubman College’s Raoul Wallenberg undergraduate studio under the instruction of Neal Robinson.

For more information on the 2018 AN Best of Design Awards, visit