Five Taubman Alums Elevated to The American Institute of Architects College of Fellows

Five Taubman College alums have been elevated to the American Institute of Architects (AIA) College of Fellows (FAIA) in 2024. The highest membership of the AIA honors architects for their exceptional work and contributions to architecture and society. Members who have made significant advancements to the profession and exemplify architectural excellence can become a Fellow. Only three percent of the AIA members have this distinction.

Taubman College alums among the 2024 honorees include Drew Deering, M.U.D. ’06; Michael Guthrie, M.Arch ’98; Anderson Lee, B.S. ’93; Catherine Seavitt Nordenson, B.S. ’91; and Edward Steinfeld, M.Arch ’69, D.Arch ’72.

Drew Deering, FAIA
Moody Nolan
M.U.D. ’06, Certificate in Real Estate Development
AIA Chicago

Michael L. Guthrie, FAIA
M.Arch ’98
AIA Detroit

Anderson L. Lee, FAIA
Index Architecture Limited
B.S. ’93
AIA Hong Kong

Catherine Seavitt Nordenson, FAIA
Catherine Seavitt Studio
B.S. ’91
AIA New York Chapter

Edward M. Steinfeld, FAIA
IDEA Center, School of Architecture & Planning
M.Arch ’69, D.Arch ’72
AIA Buffalo/WNY

Read the AIA Announcement