Taubman College Work/Play Winners

Congratulations to the winners and thank yous to the many other participants from our college!

Taubman College was very well represented among the winning contestants in the Work/Play competition:

“C-ing Energy” – First Prize
Scott Curry, Graduate urban planning student
Larissa Larsen, Assistant Professor of Urban Planning

“WorkPlay Ground” – First Prize
Adam Constantino, Undergraduate architecture student
Ai Kawashima, Undergraduate architecture student
Michael Jen, Undergraduate architecture student

“The Hub” – Honorable Mention
Nicholas Senske, Doctoral student in architecture

“Fire & Ice” – Honorable Mention
Shaun Jackson, Associate Professor of Architecture
Richard Tursky, Graduate architecture student
Amanda Winn, Undergraduate architecture student

The intention of five north campus deans, who sponsored the competition, is that the two teams that shared first place will work together to to combine their ideas into a scheme that will be built.

Read about this in the Ann Arbor News article from August 29, 2008.