Fellowships in Architecture commemorates 25th anniversary of Taubman College Fellowships

Over the last 25 years The University of Michigan’s Taubman College has hosted up to four teaching fellows each year. Over 60 energetic young practitioners and educators have been in residence early in their careers, including Lisa Iwamoto, Kent Kleinman and Adam Yarinsky. The exemplary work of 45 of these fellows is the subject of Fellowships in Architecture, a new book by ORO Editions, a boutique publishing and media company specializing in books on architecture, design, photography and related disciplines.

Included are Taubman College former fellows and current faculty:
Craig Borum
Karl Daubmann
Steven Mankouche
Keith Mitnick
Tsz Yan Ng
Mireille Roddier
Anca Trandafirescu
Kathy Velikov
Glenn Wilcox
Craig L. Wilkins

For more information about the history of the fellowship and to hear some of the featured fellows talk about their experiences as fellows at UM, visit:

Applications for the 2010-2011 fellowship are still being accepted.

For information about architecture fellowships

For information about planning fellowships